GCA Frolf Disc

Last month, on a picture perfect fall day, eighteen teams assembled at Estabrook Park for the 2015 GCA Frolf Classic. A healthy mix of novice and experienced players made up the field to compete for best score. All players were given an official GCA disc to play with and keep. Following play, a reception was held featuring delicious food supplied by Benji’s Deli. While all enjoyed the day, only a select few were recognized at a prestigious awards ceremony.

See images from the event below. If you missed it, we hope you’ll be there next year! Our next event will take place on September 21, 2016.


Anticipation builds as the frolfers assemble at the GCA tent.


George Beyer sinks a putt.


Chad Omon doles out strategy to his team.


Gallas Metalworks crew closing out a hole.


Joe Hoffman, Brandon Applebee, and Andy Klimpel survey an epic frolf drive.


Justin Stuebs: Owning the basket.


Jeff Folstad mentally prepares for his tee shot.


Ryan Foat demonstrates flawless forehand drive technique.


Like everything in life… John Bayer gives his drive everything he’s got.


Most fun award goes to the team of Aaron Winkler, Jake Staffin, and George Beyer.

Big winners for the 2015 GCA Frolf Classic included:
Longest Drive: Patrick Smyczek – Beast USA
Closest to Hole: Sean Carroll – LaMacchia Group
Most Smiles: Jim Kieper – Chaput Land Survey

Winning Team:
Team Merz
Jerry Merz – Gross Automation
Andy Merz – Jerry’s son (ringer)
Patrick Merz – Jerry’s son (ringer)

Losing Team (err… “most fun”):
George Beyer – Beyer Construction
Aaron Winkler – Brothers Interiors
Jake Staffin – Hanging Gardens

Thank you to all who participated! We look forward to another great Frolf Classic next year!